Upside Down Baby Rhubarb Cakes

I liked working on this project. It was challenging and relaxing at the same time!  I made it on Tuesday which is why I’m blogging today since I served a babycake to my husband last night while watching TV.  We were watching SPLASH – if you don’t know SPLASH it’s a realty show competition of celebrities doing dangerous dives while trying to avoid getting seriously hurt (some did nonetheless). Anyway, in diving there are scores from 1 to 10.

And while celebrities were getting scored, I guess my husband got it into his head that I would like a score. (Not really. . .)

This is a 9.5!

Hmm. . . I didn’t ask why he didn’t consider it perfect. I just shoveled another bite into my mouth.

Baby Cake Served. Score: 9.5

Baby Cake Served. Score: 9.5

5 responses to this post.

  1. I only gave it a 9.5 because I didn’t have any whipped cream to top it, With cream it’s a solid 10!

    Reply

  2. Looks great! 9.5 is a good score! And it is a good cake. I can’t wait to make them again with other fruits.

    Reply

  3. Oooh that looks delicious with whipped cream!

    Reply

  4. Maybe he wanted a bigger piece?

    Reply

  5. Posted by Teresa on May 10, 2013 at 10:08 pm

    I agree with you, this is most certainly a 10.

    Reply

Leave a comment